FINISHED DEVINYLING WING SKINS!


Prev
| Next

WUHUOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

(Not that I don’t like devinyling…)

No really, it’s kind of mindless, easy time-passing.

The real reason this is a win is that it is really the last thing (except for all of the leading edge, aileron, and flap skins) I can devinyl in the airplane room before needing to buckle down, finish up the floors, and really get started on the wings.

 

I think this is the right upper outboard skin, skeleton side.

 

 

And the other side.

 

Once I really get going on the other side, I need to catch the left main spar up to where the right is, build the left rear spar, and then do the rib prep trick. Then, I’ll build a wing stand and start the fun parts (Ha! They’re all fun parts!)

0.5 hours.


Prev
| Next

Leave a comment